softgosurfer.blogg.se

Ssd for mac mini 2014
Ssd for mac mini 2014












ssd for mac mini 2014
  1. SSD FOR MAC MINI 2014 UPGRADE
  2. SSD FOR MAC MINI 2014 FULL

Ok we all know the Mac Mini, its been around since 2006, it started out as a cheap way to migrate over to the Mac system without the higher price tag of the higher-end models, it comes as a base unit only, with no screen or peripherals. I can’t actually sing the praises of them any higher and if you would like components for any Apple project then have a look on ITMad’s eBay Page. I must also give a shout out to ITMad who supplied me with the SSD, I got the first one wrong (my fault), but these guys were understanding and had very good communications and we got the right part in the end.

SSD FOR MAC MINI 2014 UPGRADE

After a short time, it was apparent that the spinner alone with El Capitan wasn’t going to cut it and so I set about looking at how we could upgrade the Mini to the SSD version but with the twist of using a higher capacity drive than the standard fusion drive. So I went ahead and specified the 8Gb of RAM and left the hard drive to be the 5200RPM spinner that is basically the bottom end of the scale.

SSD FOR MAC MINI 2014 FULL

To be honest I thought the same and wanted to save the additional £80 for the bottom of the range fusion drive, this was a mistake a big mistake that didn’t quite pass the GAT as it was bought to replace her ageing Windows-based computer, that was nagging to upgrade to Windows 10, when upgraded Sarah really didn’t like the interface it was slow and really not user friendly, and I reverted it back to windows 7 to get the cycle of wanting to be upgraded to windows 10.Īs she already had an iMac that I had bought her second hand earlier in the year I thought I would surprise her and get her a 2014 Mac Mini but I didn’t want to go to the expense of having it full SSD and didn’t like the fusion drive idea due to the SSD being only 32Gb in size unlike the older late 2012 model that was a 128Gb drive. Today I have a little treat for you and hopefully, it will save you a little money in the process, although to be honest if you bought the Hard Disk version of the Late 2014 Mac Mini, you will probably be thinking that the little powerhouse is not really that great. Upgrading a Non-SSD Late 2014 Mac Mini to Fusion Drive.














Ssd for mac mini 2014